First press Kit ideas based on Alves

I used my lomography picture and edited it in photoshop. imported it into illustrator where I experimented with it using various brushes and texts… this idea comes from the influences of Alves. For my final press kit I want to incorporate my image with text to do with the degree show and various drawings of nature.

Here are some screen shots of my experimentation

Screen shot 2009-11-03 at 12.55.43

Screen shot 2009-11-03 at 12.55.52

Screen shot 2009-11-04 at 01.01.51

here one can I see how I started to incorporate Text… still not sure whether to stick to one type face or various?!

One thought on “First press Kit ideas based on Alves

  1. hi, i think you need to try and get a bit more contrast between your drawings and the photograph. the pictures you posted with the girls in by Alves also have some colour and are on a plain background, this helps the intricate details to stand out.
    so, colour could be the answer, or worth a try at least…
    i like the lomography work and just realised what it was all about… i’ve got a lubitel 166b that i’ve had for about 20 years

Leave a Reply

